The 76th General Convention of The Episcopal Church

July 8-17, 2009

Anaheim, California


This summer the 76th General Convention of the Episcopal Church will convene in Anaheim, California. The General Convention is the national legislative body of the Episcopal Church which convenes every three years. 

This webpage has been created in order to provide the people of the Diocese of Oklahoma an opportunity to stay informed about General Convention, and especially the work of your diocesan deputation. 

Continue to check this page for additional information as the Oklahoma deputation prepares for General Convention.

Listed below is the diocesan deputation. Please keep them, Bishop Ed and all people of the Episcopal Church in your prayers as we prepare for General Convention. 

For more information on the General Convention, use the link below to access the official 2009 General Convention website.  





Clergy Deputies

The Rev. Dwight Helt, St. John's, Norman                               

The Rev. Leonel Blanco, Santa Maria, OKC                             

The Rev. Mary Hileman, OSU Canterbury, Stillwater                             

The Rev. Kay Boman Harvey, All Saints', Miami                                

The Rev. Irv Cutter, First Alternate, St. John's, Tulsa          


Lay Deputies

William Cathcart, All Souls', OKC                                       

Angela Helt, St. John's, Norman                                               

Vycke McEwen, St. Andrew's, Lawton                                        

Linda Brown, St. Basil's, Tahlequah                                           

Timothy Bridges, First Alternate, St. Mary's, Edmond          

Evelyn Bibens, Second Alternate, St. John's, Norman



Official Website of the 2009 General Convention