Standing Committee

Standing Committee certifies Candidates for admission to Holy Orders and Ordination, acts as the Ecclesiastical Authority when the diocese is without a Bishop, and serves upon request as the Bishop’s council of advice.
(The Episcopal Diocese of Oklahoma Canon 1.3)


The Rt. Rev. Dr. Edward J. Konieczny
Diocesan Bishop, Chair

The Rev. Shelby Scott

Gary Derrick

Mary Susan Whaley

The Rev. Bill Holly

Robert Yadon

The Rev. Everett Lees